GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS REGARDING SKEEN PATCH DEVICES RENTAL

These General Conditions define the conditions under which I.Management rents to users. The contractual documents binding I.Management and the user, subject to acceptance of the order by I.Management, are the rental form signed by the user and these General Conditions (together the "Contract").

SARL I.MANAGEMENT
Head office : Parets d'en Marcie 66600 Salses le Château

Secondary establishment & after-sales service : 80 rue Curial - 75019 Paris

Customer Service
For any information, questions or advice, our customer service is at your disposal:
-by phone: 01 43 20 95 47
-by email: 

1.1. The rented devices are those offered from a selection of devices offered on the myskeenpatch.com website ("Site").

 

1.2 Any order implies the user's full and unreserved acceptance of the Contract. To place an order remotely, the user must have a valid email address in order to receive the order confirmation sent by email. The user accepts and acknowledges that the validation by him of his online order is proof of his consent to the said order. The non-transmission of data related to the order prevents the completion and analysis of the user's transaction. The occurrence of an unpaid order due to fraudulent use of a bank card or other means of payment will result in the registration of the details relating to the order associated with this unpaid order in a payment incident file. An irregular declaration or an anomaly may also be subject to specific processing. As part of the order control service, I.Management or its partners may contact users by any means with a view to validating a transaction and may, if necessary, request supporting documents (ID and bank details/cancelled cheque, etc.). The user is informed that the failure or refusal to transmit the requested supporting documents will prevent I.Management or its partners from granting a guarantee on the transaction concerned. In the absence of a guarantee, the order will not be accepted. The delay in transmitting the requested documents to I.Management or its partners may delay the shipment of the Device ordered.

2.1. In the case of a distance order, the user has 14 days from the date of receipt of the Device to exercise his right of withdrawal. To exercise the right of withdrawal, the user must notify his decision to withdraw, before the expiry of the aforementioned period, by means of an unambiguous statement, for example by using the withdrawal form sent to the following address I.Management 80 rue Curial 75019 Paris. The user must return the equipment in its complete box in a condition suitable for resale, in its original packaging, accompanied by all its accessories in unused condition, instructions and documentation to the following address I.Management 80 rue Curial 75019, without undue delay, and in any event, no later than 14 days following communication of its decision to withdraw. This deadline is deemed to have been met if the user returns the complete box containing the device(s) and all accessories before the 14-day deadline expires. If the equipment is not returned, I.Management will invoice the user for the price referred to in article 9.2. The user is responsible for the direct costs of return. The user is only liable for the depreciation of the device resulting from handling other than that necessary to establish the nature, characteristics and proper functioning of the Device. I.Management will reimburse all sums paid by the User for the order, less the value of any self-adhesive electrodes used by the User, if any, within 14 days of the date on which I.Management is informed of the User's decision to withdraw, using the same means of payment as the one used for the initial transaction, unless the User expressly agrees to a different means.

2.2 This right of withdrawal cannot be exercised if the Device has been manufactured according to the particular specifications desired by the user.

3.1. The Device (including accessories) remains the exclusive, non-transferable and non-seizable property of I.Management. The Device may not be transferred, rented or lent to a third party in any form whatsoever. The user shall be the custodian of the Device within the meaning of Article 1242 of the French Civil Code from the time of delivery of the Device until it is handed over to I.Management. The user undertakes to keep the Device for the entire duration of the Contract and to take the necessary care of it.

 

3.2. Throughout the duration of the Contract, the user agrees to only use the Device in accordance with its intended purpose, the use normally expected of equipment of this nature and read the operating instructions provided with the Device.

3.3 In the event of a breakdown of the Device, the user shall inform I.Management immediately by telephone and return the Device by registered post, in a package ensuring appropriate protection, to the address and in the manner indicated. In the event of a breakdown resulting from an inherent defect in the Device or a case of force majeure, I.Management will repair or exchange (identical model device or, if this device is no longer marketed or available, an equivalent device with similar technical characteristics) the defective Device for the duration of the Contract. In the event of a breakdown not resulting from an inherent defect in the Device or a case of force majeure, the costs of repairing the Device, after an estimate has been accepted by the user, will be invoiced to the user; refusal of the estimate will result in the immediate termination of the Contract by the user. Maintenance of the Device is carried out exclusively by I.Management, or by any service provider of its choice.

 

3.4. In the event of the disappearance or theft of the Device, the user undertakes to inform I.Management. The user undertakes to make a declaration to the competent authorities in the event of theft and to send a copy to I.Management. This notification of disappearance or theft to I.Management will result in the termination of the Contract by the user.

 

3.5. I.Management recommends that the user take out insurance covering the risks associated with the possession of a Rental Device (theft, loss, breakage, oxidation, etc.) and the obligations of the Contract.

4.1. The rental and initial payment amounts are those shown on the product sheet of the chosen Device at the time of subscription. These amounts are expressed in euros, including all taxes and excluding delivery costs.

 

4.2. The rental payments due by the user under the Contract are subject to automatic debit

In the case of a remote order, the Device is delivered according to the delivery methods listed on the Site. Without prejudice to the stipulations of article 2.1, the user is invited to check the Device upon receipt and to make any reservations if the Device delivered does not conform to the order or is damaged. For the sole purpose of enabling I.Management to take recourse against the carrier, if necessary, these reservations must be made directly on the delivery slip or sent to the carrier by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt within 3 working days of delivery of the Device (in this case, a copy of this letter will be sent to I.Management).

The user undertakes to communicate and update his/her correct identification and bank details to I.Management during the term of the contract. In all correspondence with I.Management, the user must mention his/her surname, first name and customer reference. Any incomplete request cannot be processed.

The Contract shall come into force as from its acceptance by I.Management and is concluded for an initial fixed term of 24 months. Unless terminated under the conditions set out in Article 8, the Contract is renewed by tacit agreement for successive periods of one month ("Renewal Period").

8.1. The Contract may be terminated by the user by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt to I.Management at the end of the initial term. In the event of termination by the user during the initial term, the user may be exempted from payment of the remaining rental charges if he/she can prove a legitimate reason, in particular in the event of: death, detention for a minimum of 3 months in a prison, dismissal of the user on a permanent employment contract, force majeure as defined by the case law of the Cour de Cassation. Termination of the Contract will take effect at the end of the month in progress at the time of receipt by I.Management of the request for termination accompanied by the documents justifying the legitimate reason given. In the absence of a legitimate reason, early termination will result in the immediate payment of the remaining rental payments until the end of the initial term. During the Renewal Period, the user may terminate the Contract at any time by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt to I.Management. The termination will take effect at the end of the month in progress at the time of the termination request.

 

8.2. Each of the parties may terminate the Contract after sending a formal notice that has remained without effect for 8 days in the event of a breach of the obligations of either of the parties. The following may constitute breaches attributable to the user: - failure to regularise an incomplete or inaccurate file, - non-payment of rent.

9.1. Withdrawal or termination of the Agreement, regardless of the cause, entails an obligation on the part of the user to return the Device (i) under the conditions defined in article 2.1 in the event of withdrawal, or (ii) in a good state of use and maintenance, with all its accessories within 30 days of the effective date of termination, by sending it to I.Management at the address indicated in article 2.1, in a package that provides appropriate protection in the event of termination.

 

9.2. Except in cases of force majeure, if the user does not return the Device or returns it in a poor state of repair, I.Management will invoice the user the public selling price of the Device in force on the day of the order on https://myskeenpatch.com/shop/

In the event of a breakdown/complaint, the user can contact I.Management at the following address: by email at / by mail to I.Management SAS 80 rue Curial 75019 Paris.

The Contract is governed by French law. Any dispute with professional or commercial users, not settled amicably, shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of the Paris Court of Appeal. For other users, the legal rules of jurisdiction shall apply.

To download the withdrawal form below, click here.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE LOCATION DES APPAREILS SKEEN PATCH

Les présentes Conditions Générales définissent les conditions dans lesquelles I.Management loue aux utilisateurs. Les documents contractuels liant I.Management et l’utilisateur, sous réserve d’acceptation de la commande par I.Management, sont le formulaire de location signé par l’utilisateur et les présentes Conditions Générales (ensemble le « Contrat »).

SARL I.MANAGEMENT
Siège social : Parets d’en Marcie 66600 Salses le Château

Etablissement secondaire & SAV : 80 rue Curial – 75019 Paris

Service Clients
Pour toute information, question ou conseil, notre service clients est à votre disposition:
-par téléphone : 01 43 20 95 47
-par email : contact@myskeenpatch.com

ARTICLE 1. COMMANDE

1.1. Les appareils loués sont ceux proposés parmi une sélection d’appareils proposés sur le site Internet myskeenpatch.com (« Site »).

1.2. Toute commande implique l’acceptation entière et sans réserve par l’utilisateur du Contrat. Pour passer une commande à distance, l’utilisateur devra être titulaire d’une adresse email valide nécessaire à la réception de la confirmation de sa commande envoyée par email. L’utilisateur accepte et reconnait que la validation par lui de sa commande en ligne manifeste la preuve de son consentement à ladite commande. La non-transmission des données en rapport avec la commande empêche la réalisation et l’analyse de la transaction de l’utilisateur. La survenance d’un impayé au motif d’une utilisation frauduleuse d’une carte bancaire ou d’un autre moyen de paiement entraînera l’inscription des coordonnées en rapport avec la commande associé à cet impayé au sein d’un fichier incident de paiement. Une déclaration irrégulière ou une anomalie pourra également faire l’objet d’un traitement spécifique. Dans le cadre du service de contrôle des commandes, I.Management ou ses partenaires peut être amené à contacter les utilisateurs par tous moyens en vue de la validation d’une transaction et pourra le cas échéant, demander des pièces justificatives (Pièce d’identité et RIB/Chèque annulé…). L’utilisateur est informé que le défaut ou le refus de transmettre les justificatifs demandés empêchera I.Management ou ses partenaires d’octroyer une garantie sur la transaction concernée. En l’absence de garantie, la commande ne sera pas acceptée. Le délai de transmission à I.Management ou ses partenaires des pièces sollicitées peut décaler d’autant l’expédition de l’Appareil commandé.

ARTICLE 2. DROIT DE RETRACTATION

2.1. Dans le cadre d’une commande à distance, l’utilisateur dispose de 14 jours à compter de la réception l’Appareil pour exercer son droit de rétractation. Pour exercer le droit de rétractation, l’utilisateur doit notifier sa décision de rétractation, avant l’expiration du délai précité, au moyen d’une déclaration dénuée d’ambigüité, par exemple en utilisant le formulaire de rétractation adressé à l’adresse suivante : I.Management 80 rue Curial 75019 Paris. L’utilisateur devra retourner l’appareil dans son coffret complet dans un état propre à une nouvelle commercialisation, dans ses emballages d’origine accompagnés de tous ses accessoires à l’état non utilisés, notice et documentation à l’adresse suivante : I.Management 80 rue Curial 75019, sans retard excessif, et en tout état de cause, au plus tard 14 jours suivant la communication de sa décision de rétractation. Ce délai est réputé respecté si l’utilisateur renvoie le coffret complet contenant le ou les appareils et tous les accessoires avant l’expiration du délai de 14 jours. A défaut de restitution, I.Management facturera à l’utilisateur le prix visé à l’article 9.2. Les frais directs de retour sont à la charge de l’utilisateur. La responsabilité de l’utilisateur n’est engagée qu’à l’égard de la dépréciation de l’appareil résultant de manipulations autres que celles nécessaires pour établir la nature, les caractéristiques et le bon fonctionnement de l’Appareil. I.Management procédera au remboursement de la totalité des sommes versées par l’utilisateur au titre de la commande, déduite éventuellement de la valeur des électrodes autoadhésives dont l’utilisation est individuelle, si celles-ci ont été utilisées par l’utilisateur, au plus tard dans les 14 jours à compter de la date à laquelle I.Management est informée de la décision de l’utilisateur de se rétracter, en utilisant le même moyen de paiement que celui que l’utilisateur aura utilisé pour la transaction initiale, sauf si l’utilisateur convient expressément d’un moyen différent.

2.2. Ce droit de rétractation ne peut pas être exercé lorsque l’Appareil a été confectionné en fonction des spécifications particulières souhaitées par l’utilisateur.

ARTICLE 3. UTILISATION DE L’APPAREIL

3.1. L’Appareil (accessoires compris) demeure la propriété exclusive, incessible et insaisissable d’ I.Management. L’Appareil ne pourra en aucun cas être cédé, loué ou prêté à un tiers sous quelque forme que ce soit. L’utilisateur aura la qualité de gardien de l’Appareil au sens de l’article 1242 du Code civil à compter de la livraison de l’Appareil et jusqu’à sa remise à I.Management. Il s’engage à conserver l’Appareil pendant toute la durée du Contrat et à y apporter le soin nécessaire.

3.2. Pendant toute la durée du Contrat, l’utilisateur s’engage à utiliser l’Appareil conformément à sa destination, à l’usage normalement attendu d’un équipement de cette nature et à prendre connaissance de la notice d’emploi mise à disposition avec l’Appareil.

3.3. En cas de panne de l’Appareil, l’utilisateur informera I.Management sans délai par téléphone et retournera l’Appareil par colis postal recommandé, sous emballage assurant une protection appropriée, à l’adresse et selon les modalités qui lui auront été indiquées. En cas de panne résultant d’un vice inhérent à l’Appareil ou d’un cas de force majeure, I.Management répare ou échange (appareil de modèle identique ou, si cet appareil n’est plus commercialisé ou disponible, un appareil équivalent possédant des caractéristiques techniques similaires) l’Appareil défectueux pendant la durée du Contrat. En cas de panne ne résultant pas d’un vice inhérent à l’Appareil ou d’un cas de force majeure, les frais de réparation de l’Appareil après devis accepté par l’utilisateur, seront facturés à l’utilisateur ; le refus du devis entrainera la résiliation immédiate du Contrat du fait de l’utilisateur. La maintenance de l’Appareil est réalisée exclusivement par I.Management, ou par tout prestataire de son choix.

3.4. En cas de disparition ou de vol de l’Appareil, l’utilisateur s’engage à en informer I.Management. L’utilisateur s’engage à effectuer une déclaration auprès des autorités compétentes en cas de vol et à en transmettre une copie à I.Management. Cette notification de disparition ou de vol à I.Management entrainera la résiliation du Contrat du fait de l’utilisateur.

3.5. I.Management recommande à l’utilisateur de souscrire une assurance couvrant les risques associés à la détention d’un Appareil de location (vol, perte, casse, oxydation,…) et aux obligations du Contrat.

ARTICLE 4. CONDITIONS FINANCIERES

4.1. Le montant des loyers et du paiement initial sont ceux figurant sur la fiche produit de l’Appareil choisi au moment de la souscription. Ces montants sont exprimés en euros, toutes taxes comprises, et hors frais de livraison.

4.2. Les loyers dus par l’utilisateur au titre du Contrat font l’objet de prélèvements automatiques

ARTICLE 5. LIVRAISON

Dans le cadre d’une commande à distance, l’Appareil est livré selon les modes de livraison figurant sur le Site. Sans préjudice des stipulations de l’article 2.1, l’utilisateur est invité à vérifier l’Appareil à sa réception et faire ses réserves si l’Appareil livré n’est pas conforme à sa commande ou endommagé. A la seule fin de permettre à I.Management d’exercer le cas échéant un recours contre le transporteur, ces réserves doivent être formulées directement sur le bon de livraison, ou adressées au transporteur par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant la livraison de l’Appareil (dans cette hypothèse, une copie de cette lettre sera adressée à I.Management).

ARTICLE 6. INFORMATIONS ET CORRESPONDANCES

L’utilisateur s’engage à communiquer et à mettre à jour pendant la durée du Contrat ses informations d’identifications et coordonnées bancaires exactes à I.Management. Dans toute correspondance avec I.Management, l’utilisateur doit mentionner ses nom, prénom et sa référence client. Toute demande incomplète ne pourra pas être traitée.

ARTICLE 7. DUREE

Le Contrat entre en vigueur à compter de son acceptation par I.Management et est conclu pour une durée déterminée initiale de 24 mois. Sauf résiliation dans les conditions prévues à l’article 8, le Contrat est reconduit par tacite reconduction pour des périodes successives d’un mois (« Période de Renouvellement »).

ARTICLE 8. RESILIATION

8.1. Le Contrat peut être résilié par l’utilisateur par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception à I.Management à l’échéance de la durée initiale. En cas de résiliation par l’utilisateur au cours de la durée initiale, l’utilisateur peut être dispensé du paiement des loyers restants s’il justifie d’un motif légitime, notamment en cas de : décès, mise en détention pour une durée minimum de 3 mois dans un établissement pénitentiaire, licenciement de l’utilisateur en contrat de travail à durée indéterminée, force majeure au sens de la jurisprudence de la Cour de Cassation. La résiliation du Contrat prendra effet à la fin du mois en cours au moment de la réception par I.Management de la demande de résiliation accompagnée des pièces justificatives du motif légitime invoqué. A défaut d’un motif légitime, la résiliation anticipée entraînera l’exigibilité immédiate des loyers restants jusqu’au terme de la durée initiale. Au cours de la Période de Renouvellement, l’utilisateur pourra résilier à tout moment le Contrat par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception à I.Management. La résiliation prendra effet à la fin du mois en cours au moment de sa demande de résiliation.

8.2. Chacune des parties pourra résilier le Contrat après l’envoi d’une mise en demeure restée sans effet pendant 8 jours en cas de manquement aux obligations de l’une ou l’autre des parties. Pourront constituer des manquements imputables à l’utilisateur : – défaut de régularisation d’un dossier incomplet ou inexact, – non-paiement d’un loyer.

ARTICLE 9. RESTITUTION

9.1. La rétractation ou la résiliation du Contrat, quelle qu’en soit la cause, entraîne une obligation pour l’utilisateur de restitution de l’Appareil (i) dans les conditions définies à l’article 2.1 en cas de rétractation, ou (ii) en bon état d’usage et d’entretien, avec l’ensemble de ses accessoires dans les 30 jours suivant la date d’effet de la résiliation, par envoi à I.Management à l’adresse indiquée à l’article 2.1, sous emballage assurant une protection appropriée en cas de résiliation.

9.2. Sauf cas de force majeure, si l’utilisateur ne restitue pas l’Appareil ou le restitue dans un mauvais état de fonctionnement, I.Management facturera à l’utilisateur le prix public de vente de l’Appareil en vigueur au jour de la commande sur https://myskeenpatch.com/shop/

ARTICLE 10. RECLAMATIONS

En cas de panne / réclamation, l’utilisateur peut s’adresser à I.Management aux coordonnées suivantes : par email à contact@myskeenpatch.com/ par courrier à I.Management SAS 80 rue Curial 75019 Paris.

ARTICLE 11. COMPETENCE SPECIFIQUE

Le Contrat est régi par la loi française. Tout litige avec des utilisateurs professionnels ou commerçants, non réglé à l’amiable, sera de la compétence des juridictions du ressort de la Cour d’Appel de Paris. Pour les autres utilisateurs, les règles de compétence légales s’appliquent.

Pour télécharger le formulaire de rétractation ci-dessous, cliquez ici.